Jay-Z tour behind ‘4:44’ will play Atlanta this fall

ay-Z performs at the Barclays Center in New York, May 20, 2016. (Photo: Chad Batka/The New York Times)

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

Jay-Z is taking his new music from “4:44” on the road with a 31-date tour that will launch Oct. 27 on the West Coast.

The kingpin rapper, whose new album hit platinum status in less than a week, will bring his in-the-round show to Philips Arena at 8 p.m. Nov. 14.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. July 14 via www.livenation.com. However, Tidal members will have access to a pre-sale beginning at noon Monday, July 10 (visit www.tidal.com for details) and Citi cardholders can also access a pre-sale starting at noon Monday through 10 p.m. July 13 through the Citi Private Pass program (www.citiprivatepass.com). And finally, Live Nation and Ticketmaster pre-sales begin at 10 a.m. July 13 (www.livenation.com and www.ticketmaster.com). Ticket prices are $39.50-$199.50.

Jay-Z last played Atlanta in 2014 for a joint performance with wife Beyoncé at the Georgia Dome; his most recent solo appearance came in late 2013 with a Philips Arena stop on the “Magna Carter World Tour.”

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

4:44 TOUR ITINERARY
Friday, October 27 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Saturday, October 28 Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena
Wednesday, November 1 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center at Fresno State
Friday, November 3 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sunday, November 5 Denver, CO Pepsi Center Arena
Tuesday, November 7 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, November 8 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Thursday, November 9 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Saturday, November 11 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Sunday, November 12 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Tuesday, November 14 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Wednesday, November 15 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, November 16 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Saturday, November 18 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sunday, November 19 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Tuesday, November 21 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Wednesday, November 22 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Saturday, November 25 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sunday, November 26 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Wednesday, November 29 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Saturday, December 2 Uniondale, NY NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum
Tuesday, December 5 Chicago, IL United Center
Wednesday, December 6 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, December 9 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Monday, December 11 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Wednesday, December 13 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Thursday, December 14 Portland, OR Moda Center
Saturday, December 16 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Sunday, December 17 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Tuesday, December 19 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Thursday, December 21 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

 

Reader Comments 0

0 comments