Meek Mill, Yo Gotti team for tour headed to Lakewood Amphitheatre

Meek Mill brought plenty of energy to the V-101 Pop Up Live concert earlier this year. (DAVID BARNES / DAVID.BARNES@AJC.COM)

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

Meek Mill and Yo Gotti are teaming for a 21-city tour that will visit Lakewood Amphitheatre on July 21.

The rappers have dubbed the outing – which kicks off July 5 in Cleveland – “Against All Odds.”

Tickets for the concert will go on sale at 11 a.m. May 12 via www.livenation.com. But Tidal members will have first dibs on pre-sale tickets beginning at 10 a.m. May 9 (visit www.tidal.com/againstallodds for details). Following the Tidal pre-sale, Citi cardmembers can access tickets beginning at 10 a.m. May 10 (visit www.citiprivatepass.com for details).

Meek Mill, who recently performed at the V-103 “Pop Up Live” concert at Philips Arena, celebrated his 30th birthday last weekend with the release of three-song mixtape, “Meekend Music.” Fans are still waiting for him to drop “Dreamchasers 4.5.”

Memphis’ Yo Gotti released “The Art of the Hustle” last year.

 Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Against All Odds Tour

Wednesday, July 5 Cleveland, OH Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica

Thursday, July 6 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center

Friday, July 7 Detroit, MI Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Sunday, July 9 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 12 Boston, MA Tsongas Center at UMass Lowell

Friday, July 14 New York, NY Hammerstein Ballroom

Saturday, July 15 Reading, PA The Santander Arena

Tuesday, July 18 Baltimore, MD Pier Six Pavilion

Wednesday, July 19 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Friday, July 21 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 22 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place

Sunday, July 23 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheatre

Tuesday, July 25 Nashville, TN Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Thursday, July 27 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena

Friday, July 28 Houston, TX Revention Music Center

Saturday, July 29 Austin, TX HEB Center at Cedar Park

Sunday, July 30 Dallas, TX South Side Ballroom

Tuesday, August 1 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium

Thursday, August 3 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre

Friday, August 4 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium

Tuesday, August 8 Seattle, WA WaMu Theater

Reader Comments 0

0 comments